Pest Inspection During a renovation project

It is important to carry out a pest inspection before the project starts. Pests such as mice, rats, woodworms, cockroaches and other rodents can cause extensive damage to buildings and also pose health threats.

Pest Inspection During a renovation project
mady madalin
mady madalin
2023-02-06
Gabriell is very profesional!
Jane Doyle
Jane Doyle
2023-01-19
I used the Property Maintainance Service. Gabriel found and sent someone the same day. They arrived on time and did an excellent job. I will deffinately be using this company again and recommending to my friends and neighbours.
Junor Souza
Junor Souza
2023-01-19
Hi . Really happy with the services you guys provided . The guy came to my flat because we had some mouses issues . He founded pretty quickly where they were coming from , blocked everything that need too and also put the mousetrap everywhere to be able to catch just incase if we had more . Two weeks later he came back again .and provide us with a great services . Thank you so much . Bon accord pest control . Saved us !!!
Elena Zagaglia
Elena Zagaglia
2023-01-08
Gabriel was professional, attentive, knowledgeable and on time. He carefully inspected the property and did his job at very high standards, detailing every aspect and procedure. I highly recommend this company.
jessie jin
jessie jin
2022-12-31
Professional mice control service. I highly recommend this company.
Salé Tenwoen
Salé Tenwoen
2022-12-16
The most wonderful service we could have wishes for. Gabriel was always punctual, knowledgeable and so very quick. A brilliant technician. Problem alleviated fully after two visits. Terrific experience overall!
Lidia Felk
Lidia Felk
2022-12-10
Great service provided! Gabriel was exceptional and very responsive every step of the process. Highly recommended
Anthony Defour
Anthony Defour
2022-11-26
Gabriel was very professional, explaining everything he was doing. He came the same day I called and after the second visit he found the entry point. I am very happy with the service.
Eu Too
Eu Too
2022-11-23
They answered my call promptly and came the next day, they were professional in their assessment .
Marta Chodyko
Marta Chodyko
2022-11-22
The only pest control service in London that’s ready to help in the middle of the night! Best service, quick to react and very friendly and communicative employees. 100% recommended
Why you need Pest Inspection During a renovation project in a commercial building or at home? It is important to carry out a pest inspection before the project starts. Pests such as mice, rats, woodworms, cockroaches and other rodents can cause extensive damage to buildings and also pose health threats.

Pest control during construction projects

Pests such as rodents and insects burrow into the wooden beams of a building and cause extensive damage. They also pose potential dangers to humans, since they can spread diseases through their droppings or saliva. And because pest infestations are usually associated with unsanitary conditions, it is best to take care of them before starting any renovation project in order to avoid expensive steps later on during the construction process that would otherwise be required for pest control. It is important to understand that an inspection must be carried out by professionals who use state-of-the-art equipment such as thermal imaging cameras and fibre optics, which allow them to locate even minute heat signals from rodents and termites. The reason is simple: if you perform a DIY pest inspection you are likely to miss the problem, especially if it is in an area where you cannot reach or inspect properly. A pest inspection during a commercial renovation project also requires that the building is empty of people and goods. Pest control experts are also required to wear protective gear in order to avoid any risk of contamination.

Why choose a pest inspection service?

A pest inspection is definitely the best way to identify exactly where pests are located and how much damage they have done, before starting renovations or uncovering wooden beams. A professional pest inspection service will provide you with detailed reports indicating all problem areas that need immediate attention, thus preventing future problems related to pest infestation. Pest inspections are not cheap, but when compared with the cost of possible renovation work or reconstruction later on, it becomes clear that performing an inspection beforehand was the most affordable option all along! Because prevention is always better than cure! Modern insurance companies also demand that homes and commercial buildings be pest-free before executing a contract. As you can see, investing in pest control is more than just a good idea!

Pest control after construction projects

The reason why most homes are infested with rodents is because the house offers them food, water, warmth and shelter. Rodents look for space voids when they invade a home – holes around pipes and other openings as well as loose flooring boards should be sealed off immediately after renovating a building. Pests can also enter a property through vents and openings around your home, such as damaged screens on windows and doors. So it is important to inspect the exterior of your building for cracks, holes and other damage that needs repair before rodents or insects get in. Accordingly, interior pest control should be carried out after all renovations are completed to make sure that no additional damage is caused by pests inside the house. A complete pest control service will include: – An inspection inside the walls and floors where heat droppings indicate rodent activities; – Checking behind appliances like refrigerators and ovens; – Inspecting cabinets – especially near the floor – where you might find signs of cockroach infestations; – Checking electrical boxes where roaches and ants like to hide; – Checking the attic since this is a common area for rodent infestations. The more time passes after construction, the more likely it is that pests will find their way into your home – so it’s best to be prepared!

Why choose a pest inspection service? 

Pest control services will provide you with detailed reports on which areas of your building have been affected by pests. It is often difficult to tell with certainty where rodents have entered unless a professional inspects your property, since most cracks can hardly be seen from the outside. If left untreated, just one opening in the exterior wall could cause extensive damage inside. What you cannot see might hurt you! And that’s why you need a professional pest inspection.

Bon Accord Pest Control Services

Bon Accord Pest Control is an established family owned and run business, based in North London with branches throughout the UK and specialising in pest control services for both commercial and residential customers. We understand that every job we undertake will be unique – this is why we put great emphasis on each customer’s needs and requirements: whether it is infestation in a pub or restaurant, bed bugs in an apartment building, ants in your baby’s nursery… Our goal is to provide tailored solutions to our clients at affordable prices. For more information visit www.bonaccordpestcontrol.co.uk or call 08002118868 .  We also offer free quotations Read more about: Our pest control servicescockroaches and  cockroach control services  Pest Inspection During a renovation project

At vero eos et accusamus et iusto odio digni goikussimos ducimus qui to bonfo blanditiis praese. Ntium voluum deleniti atque.

Melbourne, Australia
(Sat - Thursday)
(10am - 05 pm)